It is yet another important element that impacts AdSense’s revenue.
Unfortunately, the majority of you are unaware of it.
Let me first define it.
It is the measure of a valid ad impression.
I won’t go into details because I have already published an article on ad viewability.
CPC & RPM
CPC means “cost per click”
RPM means “Revenue per thousand impressions”
You earn more money if the CPC and RPM are higher.
The two main elements that have the greatest impact on your earnings are these two terms.
Using the following formula, you can determine RPM: Estimated revenue / total page views multiplied by 1000
OR (Approximate Earnings / Approximate Impressions)*1000
For example, if you make $1 from 100 page views, then your RPM would be equal to $10.
As another illustration, your RPM would be $3 if you made $60 with 20,000 impressions.
However, geographic location and ad quality affect both CPC and RPM.
You can see the Page RPM of the first three nations (the US, UK, and Canada) from the same screenshot above; it is $10, which, when compared to India’s Page RPM, is 9–10 times higher.
How Much Traffic do You Need To Earn $1000/Month?
You may have done a lot of searches for this term given that you are a blogger. Unfortunately, you were unable to locate the precise response to this query.
Not to worry! I’ll do my best to provide a potential response to this query.
Let’s get into detail…
AdSense is a contextual ad network program introduced by Google.
It allows web publishers or bloggers to monetize any kind of web content in order to generate passive income.
Let’s move on to the main subject now.
Earnings are based on the various factors I’ve covered above.
Your earnings will change as long as these factors do.
The only way you can get the idea is to fix these parameters and then calculate the traffic.
Let’s assume some values…
Traffic: We have to calculate = X
Earnings potential: $1000
You can use this formula to know the RPM and your anticipated earnings.
RPM is calculated as (estimated earnings/page views)*1000.
Let’s enter the values:
5 = (1000/X)*1000
X = 1000000/5
X= Traffic = 200K
To earn $1,000, you must drive 200K visitors to this page.
But hold on
Your RPM might increase to $15 as you receive US traffic, but let’s keep it at $10.
RPM is $10.
If you substitute the new RPM value for the old RPM value, you get this.
X = 1000*1000/10
100K traffic = X.
In this instance, driving at least 100K monthly visitors is required to make $1000.
Only those who receive more than 90% of their traffic from the US are eligible.
What if 90% of your traffic comes from India?
As you are aware, India’s average page rate is between $1 and $3.
If you plug these numbers into a traffic calculation, it turns out that you need to drive between 333K and 1M people per month to make $1,000. (from India or tier 2 & 3 countries)
So, this could be a response to your query.
A Few Tips To Increase Your AdSense Earnings
Your AdSense earnings cannot be increased by any magic formula.
As I’ve already stated, a number of factors affect earnings. These parameters are not entirely under your control, but some of them can be enhanced.
- Utilize properly sized ad units to increase viewability.
- To find the best ad placements, conduct A/B testing or experiments on AdSense. To obtain optimized placements, make use of outside services like EZOIC.
- Use only a few ads. You’ll see lower-quality ads more frequently the more ads you place on a page.
- Use the auto-ads in AdSense.
- Your site has a Good user experience
- Try to write something that has a good market value.
The best way to monetize your content is with AdSense, but it won’t make you rich. Because it requires a lot more traffic to make only $1000.
I hope your questions have been answered.
Have another question? Feel free to ask in the comment section.
Please share this article with your friends on social media if you enjoyed it.